Important COVID-19 information for our patients and visitors
including current restrictions and visiting times.

2019 Annual General Meeting

What better way to acknowledge World Kindness Day than a celebration of our staff and accomplishments at our Annual General Meeting.

Outstanding achievements by some of our staff were acknowledged with Quality Awards and Travelling Scholarships. We also celebrated milestone years of service for staff who have been with us for over 20 years.

Attendees heard about the challenges and significant achievements of our organisation over the past twelve months, including our current and future plans.

Thanks to all who were able to join us and to our guest speaker, Mark Wales, for his inspiring presentation.

You are invited to read our Quality Account, which is available on our website and will be circulated in the Wangaratta Chronicle this Friday.

Celebrating our staff

45 Years of Service – Rob Ryan

40 Years of Service – Judy Honybun-Smith

35 Years of Service

  • Deborah Gregory
  • Lesley Lewis
  • Helen Robinson

30 Years of Service

  • Denise Arter
  • Jenny Aumann
  • Brendan Harrington
  • Anna Lang
  • Jane Michael
  • Margie O’Connor
  • Debra Reidy
  • Heather Woodrow
  • Dr Gavin Frawley
  • Dr Matt Byrne

25 Years of Service

  • Amanda Flynn
  • Lucinda Jones
  • Jamie O’Halloran
  • Anne Parsons
  • Di Tomaino

Clinical Improvement Award
Dental Team for the Introduction of a Preventative Model of Care

Clinical Improvement Award
Acute Care Coordinators for reducing the unplanned readmission of complex patients

Organisational Improvement Award
Anita Cooper for improving inclusion for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people across NHW

Organisational Improvement Award
Allison Leatham for their work in leading NHW towards Rainbow Tick Accreditation

Travelling Scholarship
Trenton Hyde to complete the Advanced Paediatric Life Support Course